[ARCHIVE PAGE – 7th edition of the Conference in 2022]

Participation in the VII Scientific Conference “Energy Security – Pillars and Development Perspective” (2022) was confirmed by:

Ireneusz Zyska – Deputy Minister of Climate and Environment / Government Plenipotentiary for Renewable Energy Sources

Dainius Kreivys – Minister of Energy of the Republic of Lithuania

Jarosław Demczenko – Deputy Minister of Energy of Ukraine

Karol Rabenda – Deputy Minister of State Assets

Bogdan Rzońca – Member of the European Parliament

Patryk Jaki – Member of the European Parliament

Ewa Leniart, PhD – Podkarpackie Province Governor

Władysław Ortyl – Marshal of the Podkarpackie Voivodeship

Piotr Koszelnik, BEng, PhD, DSc, ProfTit – Rector of the Rzeszow University of Technology

Jarosław Sęp, BEng, PhD, DSc, ProfTit – Vice-Rector for Development and Business Cooperation, Rzeszow University of Technology / President of the Board of the Subcarpathian Hydrogen Valley Association

Mariusz Ruszel, PhD, DSc, Assoc. Prof. – Chairman of the Ignacy Lukasiewicz Institute for Energy Policy

Leszek Jesień, PhD, DSc, Assoc. Prof. – Director of International Cooperation Department, Polskie Sieci Elektroenergetyczne

Paweł Kowal, PhD, DSc, Assoc. Prof. – Polish Academy of Sciences

Paweł Poncyljusz – Member of the Polish Parliament

Dawid Cycoń – Chairman of the ML System

Jarosław Trybuchowicz – President of the Management Board of ORLEN Neptun I and Baltic Power, ORLEN CG

Tymoteusz Pruchnik – President of the Management Board of Gas-Trading

Janusz Magoń – Vice President of the Management Board of PGE Obrót

Jan Frania – Vice President of the Management Board for Network Infrastructure, PGE Dystrybucja

Grzegorz Wysocki – Vice President of the Management Board of PGE Baltica

Rafał Miland – Vice-Chairman of the Management Board, PERN

Maciej Kluczyński – Chairman of the Polish Association for National Security (PTBN)

Radosław Kwiecień – Member of the Management Board of BGK (Polish development bank)

Dariusz Szwed – Member of the Management Board of BGK (Polish development bank)

Cezariusz Lesisz – President of the Management Board of Industrial Development Agency JSC

Grzegorz Strzelczyk – President of the Management Board LOTOS Petrobaltic

Kamil Basaj – Cyberspace Defense Forces Component Command

Rafał Gawin, BEng, PhD – President of Polish Energy Regulatory Office


Hasit Thankey – Head, Enablement and Resilience Section Defence Policy and Planning Division, NATO HQ International Staff

Marc D. Thoreson – Program Manager, Central Europe Pipeline System (CEPS) / NATO Support & Procurement Agency (NSPA)

Julijus Grubliauskas – Staff Officer, Climate and Energy Security Section, Emerging Security Challenges Division, NATO HQ (Brussels)

Can Ögütcü – Lead Analyst for Energy Security, NATO Supreme Headquarters Allied Powers Europe (SHAPE)

Dominik P. Jankowski – Political Adviser / Head of the Political Section / Counsellor, Permanent Delegation of the Republic of Poland to NATO

Maciej Kolaczkowski – Manager Advanced Energy Solutions Industry, World Economic Forum

Santiago Gallego Amores  Co-Chair of the ETIP SNET WG 1

Lucian Pugliaresi – President of Energy Policy Research Foundation (EPRINC)

Roberto Zangrandi – Secretary General at European Distribution System Operators (E.DSO) (Belgia)

Tzeni Varfi  Policy & Legal Director at European Distribution System Operators (E.DSO) (Belgia)

Morgan D. Bazilian, prof. Colorado School of Mines – Director Payne Institute for Public Policy

Piotr D. Moncarz, BEng, PhD, prof. Stanford University – Senior Fellow and Principal Engineer at Exponent (USA)

Albana ILO, Associate Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn.  Institute of Energy Systems and Electrical Drives (Austria)

Anna Mikulska, PhD  Baker Institute, Rice University (USA)

Michelle Michot Foss, PhD – Baker Institute, Rice University (USA)

Mykhailo Gonchar – Chairman of the Center for Global Studies “Strategy XXI” (Kyiv) / Editor-in-Chief of the “Black Sea Security Journal” / former advisor to the Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine

Sergii Boichenko, PhD, Prof. – Chief of Department, National Technical University of Ukraine “Igor Sikorsky Kyiv Polytechnic Institute”

Yevhen Mahda, PhD, Prof. – NTUU Institute of Publishing and Printing, Kyiv Polytechnic Institute / Director of the Institute of World Politics